Feed

FeedLive®

Service for detecting nutritional disorders

Or how

To manage nutrition to optimise feed efficiency

The feed ration is the basic element in the tecnical and economic performance of the livestock farm. To optimise your herd’s nutrition, to moitor feed transitions ad to maintain optimum production conditions, Medria has designed an innovative solution. The FeedPhone®  provides ingestion and rumination data in a form of daily indicators and delivers early detection of nutritional and health disorders.

The FeedLive® sensor

The Medria Axel® sensor measures and records activity on the animal’s collar and sends the data to Medria Box®. This is the same sensor as used for the Heatlive® heat detection service.

Reliability

of the measurement

Wih 9 statistical readings every 5 minutes the FeedLive® provides high resolution monitoring of ingestion and rumination times of the last 24 hours compared with the average times over the last 7 days. These measurements have been qualified and validated by French National research institute INRA.

Two indicators / ingestion

and rumination

The FeedLive® is the only service on the market to measure online both ingestion and rumination time. It determines the free mothod, from the trough or out to pasture and enables you to anticipate and quickly crrect dietary imbalances. With the bar graphs, curves and texts you can identify at a glance the animal with abnormal dietary behaviour.

Management of groups

and animals

With the FeedLivee®, you can create several groups of animals on Farmlife® to monitor the dietary behaviour of different categories of animals. You can optimise nutrition depending on the requirements of the groups: start of lactation, end of lactation, etc., locate risky situations and provide corrections quickly.

Cycle d’utilisation du FeedLive®

Placing the Axel® sensor on the animal

Farmlife

Association of the sensor with the animal

Measurement of ingestion and rumination times

Farmlife

Creation of a reference belonging to each animal

Detection of abnormal or at-risk dietary behaviour

SMS

Dietary behavioural disorders

Consultation of curves and indicators

Farmlife

Display of bar graphs and the animal’s data

Clinical examination of the animal or correction of the feed ration


100% connected!

Alimentation

FeedLive®

Service de détection des troubles de l’alimentation

Ou comment

Piloter la nutrition pour optimiser l’efficacité alimentaire

La qualité de la ration est l’élément de base de la performance technico-économique de l’élevage. Pour optimiser l’alimentation de votre troupeau, surveiller les transitions alimentaires et maintenir les conditions de production optimales, Medria a conçu une solution innovante. Le FeedLive®  fournit au quotidien les indicateurs d’ingestion et de rumination et détecte précocement les troubles de l’alimentation et de la santé.

Le seul outil de pilotage de l’efficacité alimentaire

Un capteur, fixé sur un collier et positionné autour du cou de l’animal, enregistre 24h/24 tous ses mouvements. L’analyse de ces derniers détermine les alertes d’ingestion et de rumination. Vous recevez, sur votre smartphone, les notifications qui vont vous être utiles.

 

  • Le même capteur pour plusieurs services : rumination, ingestion, chaleurs…
  • Vous équipez seulement les animaux qui en ont besoin

Le capteur FeedLive®

Le capteur Axel® Medria mesure et enregistre l’activité au collier de l’animal et communique les données à la Box Medria®. C’est le même capteur que le service HeatLive® de détection des chaleurs.

Une utilisation très simple au quotidien

Fiabilité de la

mesure

Avec 9 relevés statistiques toutes les 5 minutes, le FeedLive® est le monitoring haute résolution des temps d’ingestion et de rumination des dernières 24h comparés aux temps moyens des 7 derniers jours. Ces mesures ont été qualifiées et validées par l’UMR PEGASE de l’Inra de Rennes.

Deux indicateurs :

Ingestion et Rumination

Seul service sur le marché à mesurer en ligne les deux temps d’ingestion et de rumination, le FeedLive® détermine le mode d’alimentation, à l’auge ou au pâturage, et vous permet d’anticiper et de corriger rapidement les déséquilibres alimentaires. Grâce aux barre-graphes, aux courbes et aux SMS, vous identifiez d’un seul coup d’oeil l’animal qui manifeste un comportement alimentaire anormal.

Gestion des

groupes et individus

Grâce au FeedLive®, vous pouvez créer plusieurs groupes d’animaux sur Farmlife pour surveiller les comportements alimentaires des différentes catégories d’animaux. Vous pouvez optimiser la nutrition selon les besoins des groupes : début de lactation, fin de lactation… repérer les situations à risques et apporter les solutions rapidement.

Cycle d’utilisation du FeedLive®

Mise en place du boîtier Axel®  sur le collier de l’animal

Farmlife

Association du capteur à l’animal

Mesure  des temps d’ingestion  et de rumination

Farmlife

Création du référentiel propre à chaque animal

Détection d’un comportement  alimentaire anormal ou à risques

SMS

Troubles du comportement alimentaire

Consultation des courbes
et indicateus

Farmlife

Visualisation des barre-graphes et de l’historique  de l’animal

Examen  clinique de l’animal ou correction de la ration


Service 100% connecté !