Service for detecting calving

Or how

To reduce mortality and enhance calving

Calving is a key moment in the life of your lifestock farm. Medria has created a particularly innovative and effective solution to optimise monitoring your calvings with peace of mind. With the Vel’Phone®, you receive texts which will be enable you to monitor the preparation for calving and be there at the right time. You will improve your results with more live calves and fewer post-partum complications.

The Vel’Phone® sensor

The Vel’Pone sensor is a vaginal thermometer fitted with different inserts depending on the animal categories. It measures and records the temperature and sends the data to Box Medria®.


of calving

By inserting the vaginal thermometer several days before calving you can follow the temperature development day after day and receive a calving prediction text. So you have the time to place the animal in the best conditions so that calving goes as well as possible.


of the detection

As the thermometer is expelled with the amniotic sac you know exactly when calving starts and can leave the animal to labour and then intervene at the best possible time in order to make the calving process secure and to administer first aid to the calf as quickly as possible. You can schedule the text alert wich suits you better: instantaneous during the da and slightly deferred during the night.


of use

Insertion of the thermometer is easy and can be done by yourself. Once the thermometer is in place all you have to do is to wait for the texts for which you ave selected the reception conditions on DWS®.

Vel’Phone®usage cycle

Thermometer inserted into the animal

Thermometer temperature rises


Activation of the thermometer

Characteristic variation in the animal’s temperature


Calving expected within 48 hours

Expulsionof the thermometer by the amniotic sac


Epulsion of the thermometer

Start of calving

100% connected!

Vêlage

Vel’Phone®

Service de détection du vêlage

Ou comment

Réduire la mortalité, mieux anticiper les vêlages

Le vêlage est un moment clé dans la vie de votre élevage. Pour optimiser la surveillance de vos vêlages en toute sérénité, Medria a créé une solution particulièrement innovante et efficace. Grâce au Vel’Phone®, vous recevez des SMS qui vous permettent de surveiller la préparation au vêlage et d’être là au meilleur moment. Vous améliorerez votre résultat avec plus de veaux vivants et moins de complications post-partum.

Le capteur Vel’Phone®

Le capteur Vel’Phone est un thermomètre vaginal équipé de différents appendices selon les catégories d’animaux.
Il mesure et enregistre la température et communique les données à la Box Medria®.

Prédiction

du vêlage

En plaçant le thermomètre vaginal quelques jours avant le vêlage, vous pouvez suivre l’évolution de la température jour après jour et recevoir un SMS de prédiction du vêlage. Vous avez ainsi le temps de placer l’animal dans les meilleures conditions pour que le vêlage se passe au mieux.

Précision

de la détection

Comme le thermomètre est expulsé avec la poche des eaux, vous savez précisément quand commence le vêlage pour laisser d’abord l’animal travailler, puis intervenir au meilleur moment afin de sécuriser le vêlage et donner les premiers soins au veau le plus rapidement possible. Vous choississez le mode d’alerte SMS qui vous convient : instantané pendant la journée et avec un léger différé pendant la nuit.

Simplicité

d’utilisation

La mise en place du themomètre est facile et se réalise seul. Le thermomètre posé, vous n’avez plus qu’à attendre les SMS dont vous aurez sélectionné les conditions de réception sur DWS®.

Cycle d’utilisation du Vel’Phone®

Mise en place du thermomètre sur l’animal

Montée en température du thermomètre

SMS

Activation du thermomètre

Variation caractéristique de la température de l’animal

SMS

Vêlage attendu sous 48h

Expulsion du thermomètre par la poche des eaux

SMS

Epulsion du thermomètre

Début du vêlage


Service 100% connecté !